Iowa State University
University Library

Directory of faculty liaisons

Each academic area at Iowa State has a faculty liaison responsible for working with the liaison librarian for his or her area. The list that follows is arranged alphabetically by department or program, and indicates the liaison for each area, along with the liaison's telephone number and email address.

Related links:

DEPARTMENT/PROGRAM
Each subject area below links to the ISU Library collection development policy for that subject.
LIAISON LIBRARIAN FACULTY LIAISON
Accounting & FinanceJeffrey KushkowskiOlena Watanabe
515 294-7908
watanabe@iastate.edu
Aerospace EngineeeringJesse GarrisonStephen D Holland
515 294-8659
sdh4@iastate.edu
African & African American StudiesSusan Vega-GarciaTunde Adeleke
515 294-9730
tadeleke@iastate.edu
Agricultural & Biosystems EngineeringKristine Stacy-BatesSteven K Mickelson
515 294-1434
estaben@iastate.edu
Agricultural Education & StudiesLorrie PellackRobert A. Martin
515 294-0896
drmartin@iastate.edu
AgronomyMichael BobbC. Lee Burras
515 294-0559
lburras@iastate.edu
American Indian StudiesSusan Vega-GarciaSebastian F Braun
515 294-7139
sfbraun@iastate.edu
Animal ScienceJeff AlgerMax F Rothschild
515 294-6202
mfrothsc@iastate.edu
Anthropology Rachel H Haywood-Ferreira
515 294-4043
rachelhf@iastate.edu
Apparel, Merchandising, and DesignJeffrey KushkowskiSoJung Lee
515 294-8990
sjlee@iastate.edu
ArchitectureJeff AlgerPaul Shao
515 294-8244
pshao@iastate.edu
Art & DesignJeff AlgerEmily Godbey
515 294-6724
egodbey@iastate.edu
Asian American Studies Jane Dusselier
515 294-7139
janed@iastate.edu
Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular BiologyHeather LewinLinda Ambrosio
515 294-9549
lima@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological EngineeringHeather LewinKurt Robert Hebert
515 294-6763
krhebert@iastate.edu
ChemistryHeather LewinRobert S Houk
515 294-9462
rshouk@iastate.edu
Civil, Construction, & Environmental EngineeringKristine Stacy-BatesJames Edward Alleman
515 294-2140
jea@iastate.edu
Classical StudiesEdward GoedekenMargaret Susan Mook
515 294-4229
msmook@iastate.edu
Community & Regional PlanningJeff AlgerCarlton Basmajian
515 294-8958
carlton@iastate.edu
Computer ScienceJesse GarrisonXiaoqiu Huang
515 294-2432
xqhuang@iastate.edu
Ecology, Evolution & Organismal BiologyMegan O'DonnellRobert S Wallace
515 294-0367
rwallace@iastate.edu
EconomicsJeffrey KushkowskiCatherine L Kling
515 294-5767
ckling@iastate.edu
EducationSusan Vega-GarciaDouglas Wieczorek
515 294-4486
dwieczor@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer EngineeringEric ScharesJulie A. Dickerson
515 294-7705
julied@iastate.edu
English - CommunicationDaniel CoffeyMark Vincent Redmond
515 294-0183
mredmond@iastate.edu
English - LinguisticsDaniel CoffeyCarol Ann Chapelle
515 294-7274
carolc@iastate.edu
English - LiteratureDaniel CoffeySusan Yager
515 294-4372
syager@iastate.edu
English - RhetoricDaniel CoffeyGeoffrey F K Sauer
515 441-1461
gsauer@iastate.edu
EntomologyMegan O'DonnellMatthew Oneal
515 294-8622
oneal@iastate.edu
EntrepreneurshipJeffrey KushkowskiHoward Vanauken
515 294-2478
vanauken@iastate.edu
Food Science & Human NutritionLorrie PellackManju B Reddy
515 294-2024
mbreddy@iastate.edu
Genetics, Development & Cell BiologyHeather LewinMichael McCloskey
515 294-5925
drmike@iastate.edu
Geological & Atmospheric SciencesJesse GarrisonPaul Spry
515 294-9637
pgspry@iastate.edu
Greenlee School of Journalism & Communication Michael F Dahlstrom
515 294-3822
mfd@iastate.edu
HistoryEdward GoedekenJulie Courtwright
515 294-6661
jcourtw@iastate.edu
HorticultureMichael BobbRajeev Arora
515 294-0031
rarora@iastate.edu
Hospitality ManagementJeffrey KushkowskiSoJung Lee
515 294-8990
sjlee@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family StudiesRebecca JacksonCassandra Jo Dorius
515 294-6316
cdorius@iastate.edu
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems EngineeringEric ScharesSigurdur Olafsson
515 294-8908
olafsson@iastate.edu
KinesiologyMichael BobbPhilip Martin
515 294-8009
pemartin@iastate.edu
Landscape ArchitectureJeff AlgerHeidi Hohmann
515 294-8938
hhohmann@iastate.edu
Management and MarketingJeffrey KushkowskiBrad Shrader
515 294-3050
cshrader@iastate.edu
Materials Science & EngineeringErin ThomasSteve Martin
515 294-0745
swmartin@iastate.edu
MathematicsKristine Stacy-BatesJonas Torbjoern Hartwig
515 294-1752
jth@iastate.edu
Mechanical EngineeringErin ThomasPranav Shrotriya
515 294-9719
shrotriy@iastate.edu
Military ScienceEdward GoedekenJoel L Soenksen
515 294-1852
jsoenkse@iastate.edu
MusicJeff AlgerJacob Galloway Harrison
515 294-3978
jgharris@iastate.edu
Natural Resource Ecology & ManagementMegan O'DonnellKevin J Roe
515 294-8332
kjroe@iastate.edu
Philosophy & Religious StudiesDaniel CoffeyClark Wolf
515 294-3068
jwcwolf@iastate.edu
Physics & AstronomyJesse GarrisonRuslan Prozorov
515 294-9901
prozorov@iastate.edu
Plant Pathology & MicrobiologyMichael BobbLina Rodriguez-Salamanca
515 294-0581
lina@iastate.edu
Political ScienceEdward GoedekenJames M McCormick
515 294-8682
jmmcc@iastate.edu
PsychologyRebecca JacksonEric E Cooper
515 294-2118
ecooper@iastate.edu
Sociology Shawn Fletcher Dorius
515 294-6480
sdorius@iastate.edu
StatisticsKristine Stacy-BatesPhilip M Dixon
515 294-2142
pdixon@iastate.edu
Supply Chain Management and Information SystemsJeffrey KushkowskiDan Zhu
515 294-5041
dzhu@iastate.edu
TheatreDaniel CoffeyBrad Edward Dell
515 294-0184
dellbrad@iastate.edu
U.S. Latino/a StudiesSusan Vega-GarciaChad Gasta
515 294-0918
gasta@iastate.edu
Veterinary Biomedical SciencesJeff AlgerEtsuro Uemura
515 294-7328
euemura@iastate.edu
Veterinary Clinical SciencesJeff AlgerElizabeth Riedesel
515 294-2328
eriedese@iastate.edu
Veterinary Diagnostic & Production Animal MedicineJeff AlgerAnnette M O'Connor
515 294-5012
oconnor@iastate.edu
Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive MedicineJeff AlgerIddo Friedberg
515 294-5959
idoerg@iastate.edu
Veterinary PathologyJeff AlgerMark R Ackermann
515 294-3647
mackerma@iastate.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Ann Marie Oberhauser
515 294-9283
annober@iastate.edu
World Languages and CulturesDaniel CoffeyRachel H Haywood-Ferreira
515 294-4043
rachelhf@iastate.edu